Jim Martin Award

This award, established by the Florida Chapter of the National Emergency Number Association, is presented annually to an individual who has performed outstanding service and selfless dedication to the Florida Chapter of NENA.


The award honors the name of the former Statewide Florida 911 Coordinator Jim Martin, who served as the state's 911 Coordinator for many many years.


Year AwardedAwardee NameAwardee Organization
2006Linda Draughn, ENPAT&T
2007Wink InfingerState of Florida, 911 Coordinator
2008Patricia Welte, ENPDuval County 911 Coordinator
2009Bruce ThorburnLake County 911 Coordinator (retired)
2010Ron Hatton, ENPVerizon (retired)
2011Mark Adler, ENPPalm Beach County 911 Coordinator
2012Jim Smith, ENPE-911 Board Member
2013-2014Carolyn Dill-Collier, ENPSt. Lucie County 911 Coordinator / E-911 Board Member
2015Sally LawrencePolk County 911 Coordinator
2016Susan Nelson, ENPAirbus, Alachua County 911 Coordinator (retired)
2017Jeff Ballard, ENPOrange County 911 Systems Analyst